March 9, 2009

Spirit Revived

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:23 am by limitedcredit

I am back! I can’t believe it has been a year and three months since my last post and a lot has happened since then.

  1. In July 2008, I got married to the most wonderful woman in the world.
  2. In August 2008, I started a new job as an Intermediate Accountant, which I am so grateful for because this job is 5 km from my home and the job itself is exactly what I was looking for. I actually believe that once you have faith and hope, everything works out in the end. I mean, I had been applying to jobs and going to interviews for months but nothing was happening until one day I actually got two job offers, of which was this job that was exactly what I was looking for.
  3. In October 2008, I traded my 2000 Chevrolet Malibu in for a 2006 Chrysler 300 Touring.

Now, since my intended goal for this blog is to journalize the financial events and transactions that occur in my life, let me explain the financial impact. My RRSP was wiped out to zero to pay for the wedding expenses (including a wonderful seven-day honeymoon in Victoria, British Columbia). Even though, the new job brought a higher salary, my car purchase increased my monthly car payment by $100 and my insurance payment by $20.

The honest truth is that even though my expenses increased and puts less money in my pocket, I am happier and more content with life than I have ever been and I welcome whatever the future has in store for me.

Leave a Reply

