December 16, 2007

Sunday Update

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:25 pm by limitedcredit

It seems that I am busy with work, studying for my CGA designation, and life in general that I am not finding much time to blog. I will make an effort to find more time if I can. As to what happened this past week:

1. I had to buy a $20 gift for my secret Santa at work so I decided I would purchase a sweater or something like that from The Bay (Canadian department store). I was meaning to go anyway because I wanted to buy a shirt for myself and since I had a $50 gift card sitting in my wallet for the past three months, I decided to utilize it. It turns out I ended up spending $92! This is broken down as $49.99 for my shirt (good quality, though) and $29.99 for my secret Santa, plus the rest was sales tax. Result: Went over by $20 and turns out the office decided to cancel secret Santa the day AFTER I bought the gift so I just gave it to my father instead.

2. All was quiet on the investment side, although I got ~$7 dividend from a stock I recently sold out of.

3. As you can see, I have decided to set up visuals of certain things I would like to acquire and have decided to find money from somewhere to contribute towards these goals.

Other than that, it was a calm week (this does not include work-related stuff), although I have started becoming more anxious about making certain moves that will allow me to switch into a career that I have been wanting to pursue for a long time. (No clue why I never thought of this before!) That is all I can think of for now, let us see what the next week brings, although one hopes it is monetary gains (big ones, please!)

Leave a Reply

